05 May 2016

Xbox Bring The Big Events To E3 2016


Xbox have announced what their plans are for E3, which brings back their Xbox Daily show from the show, as well as new things.

The Xbox E3 Briefing will take place at 2:30am on Tuesday the 14th of June, Sydney time, or 9:30am Monday the 13th if you are in Los Angeles, time zones have always been a pain, so here are the times below.

Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 2:30am Tuesday 14th
Adelaide, Darwin 2am Tuesday 14th
Perth  12:30am Tuesday 14th
Auckland  4:30am Tuesday 14th

Once the briefing is done, the announcements and bombshells have been dropped, the Xbox Daily Show is going to take over.

Xbox Daily: LIVE @ E3 will air on Tuesday, June 14 and Wednesday, June 15 from 4:00-5:00 p.m, for those who are in Los Angeles, for those here in Australia, the times are more manageable with the start times below

Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 9am Wednesday 15th and 16
Adelaide, Darwin  8:30am Wednesday 15th and 16
Perth  7am Wednesday 15th and 16
Auckland  11am Wednesday 15th and 16

The one-hour show will be hosted by Larry Hryb, Xbox Live’s Major Nelson, and Graeme Boyd, Xbox Live’s Acey Bongos, and will include a variety of guest stars and prominent industry figures. Though with any luck they won't hold it in the entrance hall of the convention centre, which means the sound should be better.


And to show that they too can copy Nintendo, Xbox is partnering with Twitch and will be steaming each and every hour that the show floor is open, or as they say, "Go behind the scenes, catch the latest announcements, and watch the best Xbox games in real-time" The streams will be at the times below, depending on your location.

Day 1 Wednesday 15th
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 5am - 9am 
Adelaide, Darwin 4:30am - 8:30am
Perth  3am - 7am
Auckland  7am - 11am

Day 2 Thursday 16
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 3am - 9am
Adelaide, Darwin 2:30am - 8:30am
Perth  1am - 7am
Auckland  5am - 11am

Day 3 Friday 17
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane 3am - 10am
Adelaide, Darwin 2:30am - 9:30am
Perth  1am - 8am
Auckland  5am - 12 midday


Xbox sure do have a jam packed show, so be sure to enjoy all they are doing, I know I will be.

Read More

Star Wars Repawns A New Adventure


Electronic Arts Executive Vice President Patrick Söderlund today announced that Respawn Entertainment, makers of Titanfall are working on an all new 3rd person action game, set within the Star Wars Universe, check out his announcement below.
At EA right now, we have multiple studios building a variety of great Star Wars games spanning different genres. We are all united by our teams’ passion for Star Wars™ stories, characters, and adventures.
Today, I’m thrilled to be able to announce that EA and the talented team at Respawn Entertainment have expanded our relationship to include the development of an all-new 3rd person action adventure game set in the Star Wars universe. They join our other great studios – Visceral Games, DICE, Capital Games, BioWare, Motive and more – who are currently working on Star Wars projects. If you’re interested in joining us on this adventure, you can visit our Careers page – we have openings at Visceral and Motive and will be sharing more on these experiences soon.
Over the past few years, I’ve had the opportunity to spend a lot of time with Vince Zampella and his group. Their obsession with making games that feel amazing has helped make Titanfall one of the most successful new game launches of this generation. And now, with a new team led by Stig Asmussen, we get to see what they can do when you combine that great attention to gameplay with the power of Star Wars.
There’s never been a better time to be a Star Wars fan. The passion we’re seeing for Star Wars from gamers – whether they’ve been along for the ride since Star Wars™: Episode IV: A New Hope™, or were introduced to the magic of Star Wars with Star Wars™: The Force Awakens™ – is fueling our development teams and our partners to create unique interactive extensions of this deep, meaningful universe. As a game maker, nothing is more exciting.
Thank you and May the Fourth be with you,
Patrick

While it does take a bit to get into things, the good news to take from it is that Respawn are working on the game, it is being lead by Stig Asmussen, who was the director on God of War 3 and together they are just one of 6 studios working on Star Wars games of some scale, the future for Star Wars is looking even brighter.

Read More

Discover The Secrets In Stranger of Sword City


NIS America are keeping the Vita alive with a pretty consistent stream of releases, the latest is Stranger of Sword City, a first person dungeon crawler RPG.



Your plane crashes after passing through a mysterious portal and as the sole survivor, you awaken to an unfamiliar land lit by stars you’ve never seen. This land is Escario, the city of swords. Quickly marked as the Chosen One, the Stranger of Sword City, you must defend this place, and choose your allegiances carefully as you scour the land for a way home.


Players will need to explore a labyrinth, but as with all good ones, there are traps to avoid and creatures to fight and with features like perma-death, each decision can impact how things play out. But the game has the new Ambush system, which can give you an advantage in the game, depending on what you want to risk to win.

Unlike most dRPGs, Stranger of Sword City won’t leave you as a stranger among your peers. Online leaderboards will allow you to finally compete with your friends, and strangers across the world to display your dominance in everything from the best gear, to the fastest clear time.



Stranger of Sword City is available today, both in store and digitally for PlayStation Vita.
Read More

The Force Is Strong With These Pop


Celebrating May the 4th in America still, Funko have announced the next wave of Star Wars characters coming to Pop form, some are variants on already released characters, like the unmasked Kylo Ren above, others are all new. All of these figures will start landing on store shelves this July.












Read More

Kick & Fennick Springing Onto Consoles This June


Kick & Fennick, the physics based platformer is set to hit Wii U and PlayStation 4 on June 2, while Xbox One gamers will get it a day later on June 3rd. Kick & Fennick introduces players to the game's charming namesake characters, who must bounce, dodge, dash and leap their way through 45 levels in this challenging and fun platformer.


Kick & Fennick tells the story of a young boy named Kick who finds himself waking up in a bright and colorful, yet dangerous world. Armed with a giant gun that can be used to shoot down enemy robots, while also allowing him to make huge jumps using the weapon’s powerful recoil, Kick searches for a way to the highest tower in the city to find a new energy core for Fennick, his helpful flying robot friend. Together they must explore this strange new world, jumping and shooting their way through 45 levels of collapsed skyscrapers, treadmills, bounce-pads, magnets, teleporters, and a big guard robot that are out to stop Kick at all costs!


Read More

Discover What Lies Beyond In Far Harbor


Bethesda have announced that Far Harbor, the last of the three currently announced expansions for Fallout 4 will be released on all platforms on May 19th.



In Far Harbor, a new case from Valentine’s Detective Agency leads you on a search for a young woman and a secret colony of synths. Travel off the coast of Maine to the mysterious island of Far Harbor, where higher levels of radiation have created a more feral world. Navigate through the growing conflict between the synths, the Children of Atom, and the local townspeople. Will you work towards bringing peace to Far Harbor, and at what cost?

More DLC is set to come later in the year, but more details will be announced around E3, if I had to guess. 
Read More
Powered by Blogger.