September 21, 2018

Sega Ages begins today with the first two titles out now

Sega has announced the first two games in the Sega Ages series are out now, Sonic the Hedgehog and Lightening Force: Quest for the Darkstar, both are downloadable now on Nintendo Switch.

Blue Blur's debut title! This is where the chase for those Chaos Emeralds started! The definitive version of the classic that also adds new features like Drop Dash, as well as the console premiere of the legendary Mega Play arcade version!

Frenetic action, vertical and horizontal scrolling, rocking music, and a variety of awesome weapons: Lightening Force: Quest for the Darkstar is already ranked among the best shooters of its era. This version even mixes in a new STYX mode that lets you pilot the ship from its predecessor, plus a KIDS mode for newcomers and rankings for the shmup elite!

Joining the existing line-up in the coming months, fans of SEGA games and new lovers of retro titles will enjoy classics like Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Out Run, Space Harrier, Columns II, and Thunder Force AC, and of course, Phantasy Star (specific timing coming soon)!

Share this:

Post a Comment

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes