August 03, 2018

The fight rages on as Middle-earth: Shadow of War gets a Definitive Edition

Warner Bros Games have today announced that Middle-earth Shadow of War is making a return with a Definitive Edition. The game recently got a massive update, which removed all the microtransactions from the game, making it more enjoyable for all players. The Definitive Edition is set to release on August 31st for PlayStation 4, PC and Xbox One.

“Since Middle-earth: Shadow of War launched, we’ve continually looked at all of the feedback from our fantastic community and our fans, which has inspired us to keep improving the game and ultimately create a version that we are truly proud of,” said Michael de Plater, Vice President, Creative, Monolith Productions. “Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition brings together all of our free content updates and gameplay improvements, along with our Story and Nemesis Expansions, providing the very best experience for players. Whether you’re diving in for the first time or making your return to Middle-earth, there’s never been a better time to walk into Mordor.”

Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition will feature the main game, along with the full Expansion Pass, including additional story campaigns, missions, playable characters, Orc tribes, weapons, abilities, enemies, a new region and much more.

• Middle-earth: Shadow of War Main Game

• Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion

• Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion

• Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion

• Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion

Additionally, Middle-earth: Shadow of War Definitive Edition will bring together a multitude of different enhancements and free content updates, from a richer campaign experience and streamlined post-game Epilogue to new player skins and the complete removal of the market, in addition to hundreds of other improvements since the release of Middle-earth: Shadow of War. A snapshot of the updates available for players includes:

• Market Closure: Complete removal of the market and microtransactions.

• Updated Post-Game: Streamlined post-game Epilogue (formerly Shadow Wars) with new narration from Shelob, the Witch-king and Dark Talion, plus new Masks of the Nazg├╗l player rewards.

• Nemesis System Enhancements: Numerous improvements bringing further depth to combat encounters and player interactions, along with added traits and behaviours for Orc enemies, more Legendary Orcs to encounter and more ways to get Training Orders.

• Powering Up: Follower level cap has been increased to 80, enemy Captain level cap has been increased to 85, greater XP rewards, new Prestige skills, upgrades and more.

• Gear Upgrades: Players can now use Mirian to raise the level of a piece of gear to their current level and use gems to re-roll abilities.

• Skins: Added player skins for Celebrimbor, Eltariel, Dark Eltariel, Baranor and Serka.

• Online Pit Fights & Conquests: Added search feature to challenge specific players' Overlords and fortresses in Friendly Mode.

• Endless Siege: Added feature to defend fortresses against never-ending waves of Sauron’s forces.

• Rebellion: Added feature to crush rebel Ologs and Uruks who undermine the Bright Lord.

• Photo Mode Upgrades: Capture every battle with new filters, frames and textures

• Difficulty Levels: Added Brutal and Gravewalker difficulty levels.

• Player Stats: Added player stats page to track in-game enemy kills, dominations and betrayals.

Only the main game is on the disc, the vast majority of content will be required to be downloaded, so just be careful of that. 

Share this:

Post a Comment

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes