August 22, 2018

The Dark Pictures - Man Of Medan will begin a new series of scares

Supermassive Games, creators of Until Dawn and VR title, The Inpatient have partnered with Bandai Namco to release a series of shorter horror games, in a shared gaming universe, the first is The Dark Pictures - Man Of Medan.

In Man of Medan, four young Americans set sail on a holiday diving trip, with a rumored WWII wreck to find. As the day unfolds, and a storm rolls in, their trip soon changes into something much more sinister…Who will live? Who will die?
“We are incredibly excited to announce the Dark Pictures Anthology and the first game in the series – Man of Medan. With each title being a standalone game, we have the opportunity to create a unique horror experience every time, with new stories, settings, characters and cast. As a studio we have a passion to deliver powerful cinematic horror, and we can’t wait for players to experience these new games across PS4, XBOX and PC. We have a great partner in Bandai Namco Entertainment and we look forward to working with them to help bring these terrifying tales to gamers everywhere,” said Pete Samuels, CEO Supermassive Games and Executive Producer The Dark Pictures.
Players can take the role of each of the five protagonists, each with a different perspective, to explore and discover the mysteries of their terrifying situation – and make decisions that will change their lives forever. 
“We’ve been working with the amazing team at Supermassive Games to bring this vision together and we hope that fans are as excited to see the game for the first time at Gamescom - as we’ve been creating it”, said HervĂ© Hoerdt, VP Digital and Marketing BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe. “As well as creating entertaining experience, we want to be innovative as a company. The Dark Pictures, the first example of a horror anthology series within the video game world, positions gaming closer to a style closer to their favourite TV shows…with new, standalone experiences brought to fans on a regular basis. It’s a bold new model, but one we believe fans of both gaming and horror will love.”
Each game is designed to be re-playable, with branching storylines, paths, and numerous endings designed to keep players coming back time and again. Players’ decisions are vitally important for the survival of all characters…with any combination of them surviving, or dying, at any wrong turn.

 This is the first of a planned anthology and will come to Xbox One, PC and PlayStation 4 in 2019, though an exact date has not been announced, nor any other details for the following games.

Share this:

Post a Comment

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes