August 22, 2018

Soul Calibur VI adds a second story mode, custom fighters and more

Soul Calibur VI is getting another story mode, when it releases on October 19th for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC, a bonus DLC character has also been announced as well as the ability to create your own characters.

Libra Of Soul is the second story mode in Soul Calibur VI , joining the already-revealed Chronicle of Souls mode. In this game mode, players will be able to create their own custom fighter from scratch before roaming the world in a quest to stop a new evil mastermind at work to gather Soul Edge shards. Along the way, players will come up against both characters from across the main storyline, and warriors created by the community, fighting in a variety of rule-specific showdowns which shape their own path.

Players will be able to customise their unique characters through thousands of different combinations, choosing from 16 races, including human, lizard or even living skeleton, before customising the size, facial features, hairstyle, clothes, armour and, of course. weapons and fighting style!

Additionally, Tira, the Bird of Death, is also announced as a bonus character for those that purchase the Season Pass. Tira will also be sold as a stand-alone DLC.

Tira, an expert wielder of her Ring Blade named Eiserne Drossel, fights using her own Dance of Death style. Trained by the mysterious Birds of Passage group of assassins, Tira abandoned the group after its leader went mad. Alone and angry, Tira, travels across the world, slaughtering any that get in her way – taking great pleasure in the trail of blood in her wake.

Share this:

Post a Comment

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes