March 07, 2018

Details released for all of Far Cry 5's post launch content

Ubisoft have detailed the Season Pass content coming to Far Cry 5, as well as announcing the Arcade Mode, the games multiplayer, there is a lot to cover, so here we go. First up is the Season Pass content:

Players who purchase the Season Pass or Far Cry 5 Gold Edition will continue their uncanny adventures in three pieces of DLC: Hours of Darkness, Dead Living Zombies and Lost on Mars.

• Hours of Darkness: Players will travel back in time to Vietnam to battle against Việt Cộng soldiers and save their fellow soldiers

• Dead Living Zombies: Players will team up with friends to fight waves of zombies across seven different scenarios cooked up by a b-movie director

• Lost on Mars: Players will leave Earth behind to go toe-to-claws with martian arachnids to save Earth from an alien invasion

As previously stated, those who do get the Season Pass on console, will get the single player content from Far Cry 3, for free and four weeks ahead of its planned standalone release.

Also announced today is Far Cry Arcade, the evolution of the map editor that will deliver an endless amount of free gameplay and map creation opportunities for players.

Far Cry Arcade will include assets from previous Far Cry games as well as other Ubisoft titles, including content from Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, Assassin’s Creed Unity and Watch_Dogs, that can be used to make solo, co-op and PvP multiplayer experiences, with up to six players a side. No word on if more content is going to come, but given the support that Ubisoft have given their multiplayer games of late, I would think it's likely.

Share this:

Post a Comment

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes