April 26, 2017

New Fighters Announced For Marvel Vs Capcom Infinite

Capcom has today announced new characters coming to Marvel Vs Capcom: Infinite, as well as the games release date and some of the modes players can enjoy.

Imagined and created through a shared vision between the two companies, the game will feature free-form 2v2 team battles integrated into a wide variety of exciting and accessible single player modes and rich multiplayer content for new players and longtime fans alike.

Players will be able to enjoy the game on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on September 19th.

For the first time in franchise history, the Marvel and Capcom universes collide in a visually stunning and immersive cinematic Story Mode, as heroes and villains battle together to save their merged worlds from a sinister new threat, Ultron Sigma. A combination of the robotic foes known as Ultron from the Marvel Universe and Sigma from the Capcom Universe, this psychotic villain is obsessed with infecting all organic life with a cybernetic virus. History’s greatest gathering of warriors must now unite to fight back against Ultron Sigma and save their newly formed world.

In addition to all that, a bunch of new characters were also announced, with the mix favoring the Marvel fighters this time. Here are the new fighters:
  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield
Each newly-added character will feature unique abilities, iconic special moves and will join other previously-announced characters, including Captain Marvel, Iron Man and Captain America from the Marvel side, and Ryu, Mega Man X and Morrigan from Capcom. The use of powerful, game-changing Infinity Stones further deepens the customized gameplay and allows players to equip and unleash elemental in-game powers, such as Time, Power and Space.

Players can order the game starting today, with the standard or the Deluxe editions, which contains a season pass, granting access to six post release characters.

Capcom also confirmed today that a limited Marvel Vs Capcom: Infinite Collector’s Edition, brought to you by TriForce, is available now for pre-order on PS4 and Xbox One. It will include four premium character dioramas of Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Mega Man X and Chun-Li and a case filled with six Infinity Stone replicas. Contents may vary depending on region and for European pricing and full offer details please check with retailers.

Until the games release you can enjoy the rest of the screens released today.

Share this:

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes