January 25, 2017

They Shall Not Pass Comes To Battlefield 1

Electronic Arts and DICE have announced what players can expect to find in Battlefield 1's first expansion pack, They Shall Not Pass.

This expansion pack will see the French army joining the battle in a brutal defense of their homeland. Players can engage in the largest French tank assault of the Great War and take control of new weapons and vehicles including an all-new behemoth, the Char C2 tank. A brand new mode and two new Operations are also playable across the fiery furnace of Verdun, underworld of Fort Vaux, beautiful French countryside of Soissons and the bridges along the Aisne river.

Players will to experience 4 new maps, Soissons, shown above, Verdun Heights, Fort Vaux and Rupture.

Players will also get a brand new game mode, Frontlines. Experience a mix of Conquest and Rush as you fight for chained control points in a tug-of-war frontline. Both teams fight for one flag at a time and when this objective is captured the action moves on to the next. Capture the enemy’s HQ control point and the game turns into a Rush-style section where telegraph posts need to be attacked or defended.

Also included are two new tanks, a new soldier class and weapons, including the new Siege Howitzer. To learn all about the maps and tanks, be sure to hit up the full site for all the details. For those with the Season Pass, the Expansion will be made available in March, exact date is unknown at this time. Those without it, will be able to purchase the expansion, price and date are also unknown.

Share this:

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes