June 02, 2016

Mafia 3 Offers Up One Amazing Collectors Edition

2K and Hangar 13 have announced that not only is Mafia 3 coming this October, but it is going to be home to one of the best collectors editions in sometime.

Along with the copy of the game, the collector's edition also comes packed in with the Season Pass, soundtrack from the game, both game score and tracks from the era, both of which are pressed onto vinyl. Also an art book, replica drink coasters, pieces of art and replica dog tags from the games protagonist, Lincoln Clay.

For those who want the music, the music from the era will feature the following tracks:

Side One

1 - Black Ghost Blues Performed by Lightnin’ Hopkins
2 - Paint It, Black Performed by The Rolling Stones
3 - Tramp Performed by Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
4 - I Got My Mojo Working Performed By The Shadows of Knight
5 - Walking The Dog Performed by Rufus Thomas
6 - All Along The Watchtower Performed by Jimi Hendrix

Side Two

7 - Chain Gang Performed by Sam Cooke
8 - I Let A Good Thing Go By Performed by Dewey Edwards
9 - Go Go Shoes Performed by Lonnie Youngblood
10 - Slip Away Performed by Clarence Carter
11 - The House Of The Rising Sun Performed by The Animals

For those that want more orchestrial than 60's classics, the other pressing featuring jazz and blues inspired tracks by famed composers Jesse Harlin and Jim Booney, who between them have worked on series like Monkey Island, Bioshock and more.

Be sure to check your prefered game retailer to see if they will be stocking this amazing collectors edition.

Share this:

Back To Top
Copyright © 2014 Maxi-Geek. Designed by OddThemes